Starting from the Beginning

Hello, its Saturday evening and I just finished planting basil, parsely, and dill. Its been about 4 weeks since I last planted in my own garden and patio. These last 4 weeks I have had to slow down to heal an arm injury while playing with my toddler (torn ligaments from tossing him in the air), moving to another state, and starting my own community organization left little time to plant. It’s different here because I’m in new city with different soil, climate, and precipitation. These are the 1st herbs I’m growing for the Wild Cabbage Company’s indoor gardening program. Check it out! I used egg shells as fertilizer and to help with those pest and water jugs to grow a bunch of seeds. Starting from the beginning is not so bad. 

One thought on “Starting from the Beginning

Leave a comment